BEST DIGITAL COOKING THERMOMETER

četvrtak, 10.11.2011.

MEASURING FOR COOKING - FOR COOKING


MEASURING FOR COOKING - TURKEY INTERNAL COOKING TEMPERATURE - CHILDRENS COOKING EQUIPMENT.



Measuring For Cooking





measuring for cooking














Lighting 102- Assignment - Cooking Light




Lighting 102- Assignment - Cooking Light





When I first read this assignment, I thought, "cool, this is right up my alley." I love cooking and our kitchen is filled with "tools." It was more difficult than I expected because I was trying to make a photograph that looked like something out of a Williams-Sonoma catalog. I changed the subject, the lighting, the composition, etc. and just wasn't really happy with the results. I was also frustrated because the idea is to use lighting to make things more interesting. I was not happy with the subject and composition so I never really got to play around with the lighting.

This shot consisted of an SB900 shot through an umbrella CL. The strobe was 1/8 power and zoomed to 50mm. I also used a silver/gold reflector CR to help lift the shadow area between the measuring cup and spoon. The reflector also made for a better highlight on the handle of the measuring spoon.

One of the difficult things I learned with this shot is the reflection of the lens was obvious unless I positioned the lens in the space between the the measuring cup and spoon. At least there, the reflection from the cup bounced into the spoon and vice-versa. I also learned that our measuring cups and spoons are well-worn so the whole "catalog product shot" would probably require new items. I'll just say I was going for the "broken in" look.

Lastly I made the shot B&W to try and bring out the texture in the wood cutting board and rolling pin. On camera, the colors of the wood appeared similar. I would have preferred a darker cutting board or rolling pin. Since I didn't have either, I figured the B&W would break up the similar colors by bringing out the different textures.

As usual, I am open to criticism and critique. I am not thrilled with this shot (or any I took) so I will add this to the list of things I'd like to try again.











Measuring For Air Holes




Measuring For Air Holes





Bob Cook and Stan Hall were working on pieces of Lexan for the windows to the Mistletoe II.

Bob Cook measures for placement of template used to locate small holes to be drilled.









measuring for cooking







See also:

cooking steak in the broiler

cooking games recipes

helpful hints for cooking

wood oven cooking

christmas cooking for kids

washington dc cooking class

cooking with herbs and spices

jaffrey indian cooking

cooking classes ontario



10.11.2011. u 18:57 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

  studeni, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Studeni 2011 (19)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

BEST DIGITAL COOKING THERMOMETER

best digital cooking thermometer, new 2011 cooking games, slow cooking beef brisket, indian cooking recipes in urdu

Linkovi

best digital cooking thermometer
cafe cooking games
cooking substitute for honey
camping cooking ideas
cooking trout in the oven
fast cooking tips
hibachi cooking
cooking school newcastle
cooking schools in maryland
cooking show music
cooking the perfect turkey
cooking with green tomatoes
cooking with a bamboo steamer
correct cooking temperatures
couples cooking class cincinnati
french cooking words
measuring for cooking
play cooking games for boys
perth cooking class